Fwd: recruiting weekend zoom meetings

Timothy Su timothys at ucr.edu
Tue Feb 23 17:04:43 PST 2021


if you are available would be great to attend
––
Timothy A. Su
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Phone: 951.827.1778
Email: timothys at ucr.edu
Web: http://teamsu.org

> Begin forwarded message:
> 
> From: Ana Bahamonde <ana.bahamonde at ucr.edu>
> Subject: Re: recruiting weekend zoom meetings
> Date: February 23, 2021 at 10:46:03 AM PST
> To: Ryan Julian <ryan.julian at ucr.edu>
> Cc: Chia-En Chang <chiaenc at ucr.edu>, Christopher Bardeen <christob at ucr.edu>, Christopher Switzer <switzer at ucr.edu>, De-en Jiang <djiang at ucr.edu>, Francisco Zaera <francisco.zaera at ucr.edu>, Gregory Beran <gregoryb at ucr.edu>, Jingsong Zhang <jszhang at ucr.edu>, Kathryn Uhrich <kathryn.uhrich at ucr.edu>, Len Mueller <leonard.mueller at ucr.edu>, Ludwig Bartels <bartels at ucr.edu>, Michael Pirrung <michaelp at ucr.edu>, Pingyun Feng <pyfeng at ucr.edu>, Quan Jason Cheng <quanc at ucr.edu>, Richard Hooley <richardh at ucr.edu>, Richard Royce Schrock <richard.schrock at ucr.edu>, Wenwan Zhong <wenwanz at ucr.edu>, Yadong Yin <yadongy at ucr.edu>, Yinsheng Wang <yinsheng at ucr.edu>, Boniface Fokwa Tsinde <boniface.fokwatsinde at ucr.edu>, Catharine Larsen <catharl at ucr.edu>, Jack Eichler <jeichler at ucr.edu>, Ming Lee Tang <mltang at ucr.edu>, Vincent Lavallo <vincent.lavallo at ucr.edu>, "Davies, James" <jfdavies at ucr.edu>, Haofei Zhang <haofei at ucr.edu>, Joey Genereux <josephg at ucr.edu>, Kevin Kou <kevink at ucr.edu>, Linlin Zhao <lzhao at ucr.edu>, Matthew Conley <mconley at ucr.edu>, Min Xue <minxue at ucr.edu>, Timothy Andrew Su <timothy.su at ucr.edu>, W Hill Harman <hillh at ucr.edu>
> 
> Hello everybody,
> 
> The trivia with grad students is open to all grad students and we would like to have as high a turnout as possible. There will be prizes for the winners and we are trying to arrange that time in a manner that maximizes the interactions between prospect students and grad students. The grad student committee is organizing this event and I am supervising the organization, they have already prepared a poster to announce it (see the current draft attached) and had a meeting among them to discuss about the organization. To increase the turnout I would like to ask you to encourage the grad students in your group to participate in this event. If they are coming please have them rsvp on this link: https://forms.gle/M3fk1FAESRmwC7z97 <https://forms.gle/M3fk1FAESRmwC7z97> 
> 
> Thank you,
> Ana
> 
> 
> 
>> On Feb 23, 2021, at 9:44 AM, Ryan Julian <ryan.julian at ucr.edu <mailto:ryan.julian at ucr.edu>> wrote:
>> 
>> Hi All,
>> 
>> Here is our schedule for the recruiting weekend on Saturday, Mar 6th.
>> 
>> 1pm-2:30 Poster Session on Gathertown
>> 2:30-3:00 break (also time to check facility videos)
>> 3pm-4:30 Zoom interviews (in 20 min chunks+10 min extra)
>> 4:30-5:30 trivia with grad students
>> 
>> --the poster session will be for faculty/visitors/current students as described by Tim in previous email
>> --the trivia is for graduate students ONLY
>> --the zoom meetings will serve as individual faculty meetings with graduate students. I will arrange the schedule. The meetings will be 20 minutes and include 1-2 visiting students who requested to speak with you.
>> 
>> If you will be able to meet with students during that time, please send me one zoom meeting link as soon as possible. We will provide the links to the students for their specific meetings rather than a master list to avoid too much 'freelancing' into random meetings, though I expect some of that may happen.
>> 
>> We can go over this in the faculty meeting today, for now,
>> please send me your zoom link.
>> 
>> thanks,
>> ryan
> 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ucr.edu/pipermail/teamsu/attachments/20210223/2d4c77af/attachment-0001.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: 2021 Recruitment Event_v2.jpeg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 33735 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <https://lists.ucr.edu/pipermail/teamsu/attachments/20210223/2d4c77af/attachment-0001.jpeg>


More information about the TeamSu mailing list