Fwd: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)

Timothy Su timothys at ucr.edu
Tue Dec 15 16:13:18 PST 2020


Hi All,
It seems that there is a slight glove shortage, so please reuse your gloves when you can!
––
Timothy A. Su
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Phone: 951.827.1778
Email: timothys at ucr.edu
Web: http://teamsu.org

> Begin forwarded message:
> 
> From: Natasha Gonzales <natasha.gonzales at ucr.edu>
> Subject: FW: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)
> Date: December 15, 2020 at 3:38:38 PM PST
> To: Timothy Su <timothys at ucr.edu>
> 
> Hello Tim,
>  
> Fisher cancelled your glove order under PO# FC11071573.
>  
> Regards,
> Natasha
>  
>  
> From: Henry Gutierrez 
> Sent: Monday, December 14, 2020 3:26 PM
> To: scientificpurchasing at ucr.edu <mailto:scientificpurchasing at ucr.edu>; Stella Ruiz Alfaro <stella.alfaro at ucr.edu <mailto:stella.alfaro at ucr.edu>>; Glenda Barraza <Glenda.Barraza at medsch.ucr.edu <mailto:Glenda.Barraza at medsch.ucr.edu>>; Edith Torrez <Edith.Torrez at medsch.ucr.edu <mailto:Edith.Torrez at medsch.ucr.edu>>; Kimberly Reeder <kimberly.reeder at ucr.edu <mailto:kimberly.reeder at ucr.edu>>; Rocio A Stern <rocio.garcia at ucr.edu <mailto:rocio.garcia at ucr.edu>>; Christina M Faria <christina.faria at ucr.edu <mailto:christina.faria at ucr.edu>>; Danielle Bowers <danielle.bowers at ucr.edu <mailto:danielle.bowers at ucr.edu>>; Steven Bates <batess at ucr.edu <mailto:batess at ucr.edu>>; Susan Komura <susan.komura at ucr.edu <mailto:susan.komura at ucr.edu>>; Andrea Alizabeth Heraz <ahera001 at ucr.edu <mailto:ahera001 at ucr.edu>>; Trudy J Cohen <trudy.cohen at ucr.edu <mailto:trudy.cohen at ucr.edu>>; Nicole Rae Valencia <nicole.valencia at ucr.edu <mailto:nicole.valencia at ucr.edu>>
> Cc: Tiffany Kwok <tiffany.kwok at ucr.edu <mailto:tiffany.kwok at ucr.edu>>; Patrick Monnig <patrick.monnig at ucr.edu <mailto:patrick.monnig at ucr.edu>>; Shellee Kreuter <Shellee.Kreuter at medsch.ucr.edu <mailto:Shellee.Kreuter at medsch.ucr.edu>>; Nichole Sparks <nichole.sparks at ucr.edu <mailto:nichole.sparks at ucr.edu>>; Dierk M Biggs <dierk.biggs at ucr.edu <mailto:dierk.biggs at ucr.edu>>; Laura Manor <laura.manor at ucr.edu <mailto:laura.manor at ucr.edu>>; Gae Purvis <gae.purvis at ucr.edu <mailto:gae.purvis at ucr.edu>>; Aaron Uresti <aaron.uresti at ucr.edu <mailto:aaron.uresti at ucr.edu>>
> Subject: FW: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)
>  
> FYI  Please plan accordingly!
> Best,
>  
> From: Heidi Oh <heidio at uci.edu <mailto:heidio at uci.edu>> 
> Sent: Monday, December 14, 2020 2:56 PM
> To: dean.shehu at ucsf.edu <mailto:dean.shehu at ucsf.edu>; Stacey Templeman <stempleman at berkeley.edu <mailto:stempleman at berkeley.edu>>; Julie A Alvarez (jalvarez at ucdavis.edu <mailto:jalvarez at ucdavis.edu>) <jalvarez at ucdavis.edu <mailto:jalvarez at ucdavis.edu>>; Kathleen Rogers <kmrogers at ucsc.edu <mailto:kmrogers at ucsc.edu>>; Heather Perry <heather.perry at ucsb.edu <mailto:heather.perry at ucsb.edu>>; Tsai, Claire <ctsai at finance.ucla.edu <mailto:ctsai at finance.ucla.edu>>; Henry Gutierrez <henry.gutierrez at ucr.edu <mailto:henry.gutierrez at ucr.edu>>; Koy Saephanh <ksaephanh3 at ucmerced.edu <mailto:ksaephanh3 at ucmerced.edu>>; Sharon Tong <tongsk at uci.edu <mailto:tongsk at uci.edu>>; Muller, Gregory <glmuller at ucsd.edu <mailto:glmuller at ucsd.edu>>
> Cc: Van Denburg, Eric <eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com <mailto:eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com>>; (valerie.vergara at ucop.edu <mailto:valerie.vergara at ucop.edu>) <valerie.vergara at ucop.edu <mailto:valerie.vergara at ucop.edu>>
> Subject: FW: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)
>  
> Hi Everyone,
>  
> This is the final notice from Fisher that they will be canceling all of the UC Glove backorders.
>  
> If your campus wants to place orders, they will be open to new orders in Jan, 2021 and may be at a different price.
>  
> If you have questions, please reach out to your Fisher account manager for details. 
>  
> Heidi
>  
>  
> From: Van Denburg, Eric [mailto:eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com <mailto:eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com>] 
> Sent: Monday, December 14, 2020 1:08 PM
> To: Heidi Oh <heidio at uci.edu <mailto:heidio at uci.edu>>
> Cc: Valerie Vergara <Valerie.Vergara at ucop.edu <mailto:Valerie.Vergara at ucop.edu>>
> Subject: FW: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)
> Importance: High
>  
> Heidi, as promised, I have attached the updated list of glove cancellations that will be taking effect today.
>  
> Thanks,
>  
> Eric Van Denburg
> Industry Director, Academic and Medical Research
> Fisher Scientific
>  
> Thermo Fisher Scientific
> 300 Industry Drive | Pittsburgh, PA 15275
> Mobile: (949) 842-9685
> eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com <mailto:eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com> | www.fishersci.com <http://www.fishersci.com/>
>  
> From: Heidi Oh <heidio at uci.edu <mailto:heidio at uci.edu>> 
> Sent: Monday, December 7, 2020 12:07 PM
> To: dean.shehu at ucsf.edu <mailto:dean.shehu at ucsf.edu>; Stacey Templeman <stempleman at berkeley.edu <mailto:stempleman at berkeley.edu>>; Julie A Alvarez <jalvarez at ucdavis.edu <mailto:jalvarez at ucdavis.edu>>; Alea Lampman <alampman at ucsc.edu <mailto:alampman at ucsc.edu>>; Tsai, Claire <ctsai at finance.ucla.edu <mailto:ctsai at finance.ucla.edu>>; Heather Perry <heather.perry at ucsb.edu <mailto:heather.perry at ucsb.edu>>; Henry Gutierrez <henry.gutierrez at ucr.edu <mailto:henry.gutierrez at ucr.edu>>; Sharon Tong <tongsk at uci.edu <mailto:tongsk at uci.edu>>; Koy Saephanh <ksaephanh3 at ucmerced.edu <mailto:ksaephanh3 at ucmerced.edu>>; Muller, Gregory <glmuller at ucsd.edu <mailto:glmuller at ucsd.edu>>
> Cc: Van Denburg, Eric <eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com <mailto:eric.vandenburg at thermofisher.com>>; Valerie Vergara <Valerie.Vergara at ucop.edu <mailto:Valerie.Vergara at ucop.edu>>; Terese Merrell <Terese.Merrell at ucop.edu <mailto:Terese.Merrell at ucop.edu>>
> Subject: Glove Backorder list from Fisher Scientific (due date Dec 15th)
> Importance: High
>  
> CAUTION: This email originated from outside of Thermo Fisher Scientific. If you believe it to be suspicious, report using the Report Phish button in Outlook or send to SOC at thermofisher.com <mailto:SOC at thermofisher.com>.
>  
> Team,
>  
> Attached is the Fisher – UC backorder list for gloves, along with a letter regarding pricing/supply updates. 
>  
> Their backorders will be updated and cancelled on Dec 15th, and as such, wanted to let you know before you begin receiving emails from your end user communities.
>  
> Here are some points of consideration-
> 1. Orders place through eCommerce system, you will need to connect with your team
> 2. Identify specific labs you may want to engage directly before the orders are canceled
> 3. Connect with your campus Fisher rep to discuss how to contact- if necessary.
>  
> They will accept NEW orders starting Jan 2021, and it will be at the new Market price.
>  
> If you have specific questions, contact your Fisher account manager for further details. 
>  
> Best regards,
>  
> Heidi

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ucr.edu/pipermail/teamsu/attachments/20201215/1909b0a6/attachment-0002.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: covid19-supply-pricing-updates-us.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 154054 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <https://lists.ucr.edu/pipermail/teamsu/attachments/20201215/1909b0a6/attachment-0001.pdf>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.ucr.edu/pipermail/teamsu/attachments/20201215/1909b0a6/attachment-0003.html>


More information about the TeamSu mailing list